The Questions are in!!! Q&A #1

Posted: July 17, 2010 in Q&A, Want to be a Pro Wrestler

I only received three questions for the Q&A. If you like your question answer at the next Q&A send them to beaprowrestler@yahoo.com

1. No Name( guy never send me a name or nickname, don’t use his email because I respect privacy) Q. How long will training be before I become pro? A. There no exact date but it just depends on the school you choose and how fast you learn, some guys might be faster learners other can be slow learners.

2. Josh from  Washington, Arkansas- Q. Does a bump hurt? A. Before I answer this  I  want to make sure everyone knows what a bump is when a wrestler hits the mat or ground. A flat back bump is a bump in which a wrestler lands solidly on his back with high impact, spread over as much surface as possible. A phantom bump occurs when a wrestler or referee takes a bump even though the move they are selling was visibly botched or otherwise not present. Phantom bumps are most commonly performed when the offensive wrestler is new. From WIKI for more Wrestling terms check out http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glossary_of_professional_wrestling_terms .

So does a bump hurt? If you land right then you should be fine but at first is not easy and your elbows might get bruised up so you should bring a elbow pad with you, It only hurts if you doing them wrong and the only bump that hurt me at first was the second rope bump & high school boy, Just make sure you hit flat on your back and chin always tuck in.

3. Another No Name( guy never send me a name or nickname, don’t use his email because I respect privacy) Q. Hi i am 14 and live in carsion city, Nevada and can’t find a wrestling school do you know any? A. By any do you mean in Carson City? If so no I do not but when you get older you can go to a wrestling school near your home town. Right now your young and I’m not saying your too young  to wrestle because I seen eleventh year old train. Right now focus in school and when you go to High School play sports, for example I played Wrestling and Swimming and my training was easy for me because I had an amateur background, you need to be in shape if you want to be a pro wrestler. You can also check out the list of school here in my blog and more will be added soon.

And that’s the Q&A for this week. I only revived three questions which is good for the first Q&A and you guys send good questions which I hope I answer them will for you. If you like your question answer at the next Q&A send them to beaprowrestler@yahoo.com. In the subject put Q&A and your name, if you don’t want your name to be on the blog just use a  nickname.


Leave a Reply

